Camino de Frances, Camino de Santiago, Personal stories

Rebecca’s Preparation

Meanwhile, Rebecca was at school in Denver and between studies was busy planning for the pilgrimage. She flew home at the end of the quarter on June 2nd.

She posted on Facebook: “8 weeks, 500 miles, and 21 pounds of stuff. Camino come at me. Just kidding, I’m scared out of my mind. Please pray for me on my pilgrimage!” I asked her what she was scared about and she said, “Of discovering my shortcomings.” I said, “Maybe you’ll learn to accept them!”

Amidst all the packing, she decided to cut her hair to make traveling easier, but also she planned to donate the cut hair to a charity. Here are the “Before” and “After” pictures.

Rebecca hair cut pre 02

Rebecca hair cut 140604

Standard

Leave a Reply

